Saturday’s race paid tribute to turn 3 flagger Bob Wildoner. Bob was a staple at Thunder Mountain and is sorely missed by drivers and fans alike. Bob’s family was in attendance as we celebrated his life and all his contributions to racing.

The track was beautiful with three and four wide racing all night. Rusty Smith raced his way to the win in the Dirt Track Digest TV Modified feature beating out a fast Mike Maresca and Darren Smith.  Brian Malcolm got the lead early on in the 35-lap feature before Smith mounted a challenge.  Smith was able to drive underneath Malcolm exited turn four midway though the race to take the top spot.  Smith led the remaining laps for his first win of 2023.  Michael Maresca came on late to finish second with Darren Smith hot on his heels in third.  Malcolm ended up finishing in fourth with Garett Rushlow rounding out the top five.


The DIRTcar Sportsman race went to Randy Brokaw.  Brokaw passed Jordan Millard and Will Eastman for the win with two to go.


Ace Prentice Jr. found victory lane in the Rookie Sportsman feature followed by Amanda Scholtisek and Dylan Hartman.


The B-Walts Car Care 600cc modifieds saw a new winner in Tom Donahue. P.J. Goodwin and Ali Scutt followed for second and third respectively.


The Pop’s Automotive factory stock feature saw Mike Morse in victory lane again for back-to-back wins. Dominic and Hayden Albanese came in second and third.


Gene Sharpsteen pulled out the win in the street stocks.  Second went to Jerry Lobdell Jr followed by Doug Stack Jr


Next week is youth sports night. Kids who show up in uniform will receive a free hot dog!


Full Finish – Saturday, June 3


Rusty Smith, Mike Maresca, Darren Smith, Brian Malcolm, Garrett Rushlow, Alan Barker, Tyler Siri, Will Shields, Matt Meade, Jeremy Smith, Nick Nye, Landon Cummings, Tom Eiklor, Shayne Spoonhower, Jimmy Zacharias, Eric Leet, Bailey Boyd, Jeff Sheely, Jeremy Hamilton, T.J. Frost, Doug Smith, Jason Andrews, Brandon Walters, P.J Goodwin, Brad Knapp, Chance Spoonhower


Rookie Sportsman

Ace Prentice Jr, Amanda Scholtisek, Dylan Hartman, Chance Spoonhower Jr, Alan McDonald, Bill Hartman


Pops Automotive Factory Stock

Mike Morse, Dominic Albanese, Hayden Albanese, Dusty Decker, Rich Sharpsteen, Jacob Fowlston, Cody Baker, Mahlon Shoemaker, Jordan Towner


Rookie Factory Stock

Brandon Warren, Justin Lovejoy, Jeremie Hale Jr, Tom Shaffer, Trever Wells, Caleb Clark, Mitch Quail Jr, Buck Mills III


600cc Modified

Tom Donahue, P.J. Goodman, Ali Scutt, Bumps Scutt, Doug Windhausen, James Randall, Anthony Desimone, Chris Jordan, Nick Johnson, Tyler Talada, Nolan Smith, Kyle Percy, T.J. Smith, Talan Oliver, Eric Boynton, Owen Mossow, Damon Henry, Logan LaDue, AJ Tuttle, Chelcie Beebe, Samual Hubbard, Justin LaDue


DIRTcar Sportsman

Randy Brokaw, Jordan Millard, Will Eastman, Gordon Smith, Kinser Hill, Jamie Kamrowski, Ray Leonard, Mike Austin, Dane Hedlund, T.J. Frost, Marc Goodwin, Tom Princiotta, Tom Velez, Todd Hayward, Bobby Sweeney, Greg Morgan, Dale Folejewski, Rich Talada, Dana Davis


Street Stock

Gene Sharpsteen, Jerry Lobdell Jr, Doug Stack Jr, Shane Moshier, Don Reeves, Jr Kobbe, Doug Stack Sr, Bubba Peters, Kevin Ryce – DNS